To my beloved dogs,

BeFunky Collage.jpg

I perfectly acknowledge the fact that you don’t speak Romanian, English, German or whatever human language that we speak, you are walking on your four legs, but you have suddenly had my heart. Forever. You never fail to make me smile. You are the ONLY members of the family who are always and faithfully excited to see me. Even when I am not being the most lovable person on this Earth.

You make me feel like I am the most important human being on this planet every time you are hypnotically wagging your fluffy tails. You are that amazing that I need to force myself not to flood Social Media with pictures with you, with your heart-breaking smiles, confusing faces, sweet-adorable sleepy faces. I am definitely sure that everyone needs to see such awesome pets.

You make me feel like I am the most important human being on this planet every time you are hypnotically wagging your fluffy tails. You are that amazing that I need to force myself not to flood Social Media with pictures with you, with your heart-breaking smiles, confusing faces, sweet-adorable sleepy faces. I am definitely sure that everyone needs to see such awesome pets.

Taking care of all of you (as you are some big beasts) have made my life hard. Most of the times, you tend to become little ‘devils’, but I cannot stop loving you. You destroy the courtyard, eat all the flowers and grass, bark up strangers 24/7 with a squeaky voice, start playing at 3 am in the morning, and let’s not forget about the time my father broke his arm because of you.

Yes, Sasha and Charlie, your toys need to stay away from the gate:

IMG_0506.JPG

 

 

But all your bad behaviour disappears when you come and hug me (ripping my clothes most of the times), kiss me with your warm tongue and nevertheless, you are indeed the best comforter, as you always know when I am feeling blue.  You could love me indefinitely and it would never get old. There are countless moments when I have been running late because I just couldn’t say goodbye.

My hearts breaks in pieces when I need to go back to University, to another country, to more than 3000 km away from you. I am not lying when I am telling you that the most difficult moment in my life was to make the decision of leaving you. On the other hand, whenever I feel lost, I think of you.

I think of all the stupid things you do, like running back and forth along the courtyard chasing nothing, or running straight into the wall (which you have actually destroyed). You are scared of water, even the water which you need to drink and let’s not forget about your fear of broomsticks and vacuums.  Your ridiculousness never fails to turn my day into a great one.

17742354_1689670914381609_1959122037_n.jpg

…. But there is another dog which has never failed to love me- Max. He is now in Heaven, or at least the places in which dogs go when they pass away. He has made my childhood a happy place on Earth and I will never forget that. There is no day that passes without thinking of him.

1017732_840473119301397_483731723_n.jpg

You may be considered just a dog, a pet, a non-human resident in my home, but you mean the whole world to me. I love you endlessly and I hope to make your time on this Earth the greatest and most loving experience of all time.

Thank you for being always there for me and existing.

Yours sincerely,

Mimi

Leave a Reply

